CDT Industry Advisory Board Members

In partnership with

university of nottingham logo
line line line line

Ensuring the continued relevancy of CDT research and training.


The following colleagues, along with the CDT Team, form the membership of the Industry Advisory Board, ensuring that the CDT strategy, research and training remain relevant to industry.


Industry Advisory Board Chair


Vanessa Lawrence CB – Director, Location International




Katherine Elsom – Space Systems Strategist, Airbus Defence & Space


John Fraser MEng FCInstCES – President UK, Ireland & Benelux, Hexagon Geosystems


Rosalind Goodfellow – Deputy Director, Geospatial Commission


Keith Hermiston CPhys CMath FIMA – Principle Scientist, Cyber and Information Systems, Defence Science & Technology Laboratory (DSTL)


Anne Kemp OBE FICE, FRGS, FRSA – Fellow and Technical Director: BIM, Geospatial and Digital Engineering, Atkins


Damien McCloud MSc. BSC. FRGS CGeog(GIS) – Director, Arup


Jeremy Morley – Chief Geospatial Scientist, Ordnance Survey


Ed Parsons FRGS – Geospatial Technologist, Google


John Renard – President (Europe) Cyient


Wing Commander Mark Ridgeway DBA – National Centre for Geospatial Intelligence – Ministry of Defence (MoD)


Ben Scott – Portfolio Manager, ICT, Communications, UKRI Engineering & Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC)


David Wood CGeog (econ) – Deputy Director, Environment Science & Analysis, Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs (DEFRA)